Home Galleries Informations Supplementes Links Contact



The Sudetes

The Sudetes on the Europe map

Sudetes is a mountain range in Central Europe. 

The Sudetes stretch from eastern Germany to Poland and the Czech Republic.

The highest mountain is Snieżka 1602 meters


The Sudetes are usually divided into:

Eastern Sudetes:

Golden Mountains

Jeseníky Mountains

Opawskie Mountains

Śnieżnik Mountains

Central Sudetes:

Bardzkie Mountains

Bystrzyckie Mountains

Orlické Mountains

Owl Mountains

Stone Mountains

Table Mountains

Western Sudetes:

Ještěd-Kozákov Ridge

Jizera Mountains

Kaczawskie Mountains


Lusatian Mountains

Rudawy Janowickie